Songs that Inspire.

In life, we all have things that we hold on to to go through with our life. Maybe a thing, a person or whatever. It keeps us sane, and keeps us as ourselves. What is yours?

Me? I have 10 playlists of bands/singers in my PSP Go. Each has it’s own meaning in my life. Let me explain. These are the important things in my life. Situations, moments, present event, etc. They are the hallmarks of my life. They are..

10th – Good Charlotte

9th – Safety Suit

8th – Anberlin

7th – We The Kings

6th – Vadrum

5th – Boys Like Girls

4th – The Friday Night Boys

3rd – The Script

2nd – Owl City

1st – Random

And now you ask why? Here you go. :)

10th – Good Charlotte

-Hmm, why? Because, this is the precious album my brother bought for me years ago. I hold on to this album listening to every song that makes me remember how me and my brother got close. Yes, we weren’t much of a tandem back then. We’re just brothers who hate each other most of the time. I always got hurt by talking back to my brother. Until someday sometime, we managed to grow over that era and started bonding with some music. And yes until now, our bond is tight, because of music. I love my brother. :D

9th – Safety Suit

-This band was suggested by a friend to me. And once I heard it, I can see we have the same taste on songs. Making a friend is one of the best things that could happen to anyone’s life. And this reminded me that with music, I can have  a friend. From that moment, I have always considered him as my best friend too. Cheers Kevin Leechang. :D

8th – Anberlin

-Also suggested to me by Kevin. But this memory is different. The songs inside their albums have talked to me, and mostly their song Art of War and You Belong Here. Music teaches you stuffs. From here I’ve seen the situations that might happen to the people I like. How they are to me, and how they will be to me. And thus I’ve concluded that I will forever use the quote, “Expect the worse, but ALWAYS hope for the best.”

7th – We The Kings

Dominic Hernandez. He became my blockmate one time in UST, and we with Renz Cruz, Deodato Reyes, James Pangan, Chester Lumibao started creating a group that you might call a band, a band for people. This memory serves as an eye-opener to me, that I really love to be in a band, but as a vocalist. Dom has one cool voice that sounds like the vocalist of this band. And he is one of the people I idolize in singing.

6th – Vadrum

-Yes, not all are singers and bands. Some are soloists. And my personal favorite, Vadrum. First seen when Renz Cruz gave me a link. And a drum equivalent to the Super Mario Brothers 1, 2, and 3 soundtracks blew my mind. This always makes me want to play the drums. I really want to be in a BAND. From the 7th to this playlist, I can be either a vocalist or drummer. Works fine either. :)

Half part finished, still reading? :)

5th –Boys Like Girls

-They are my saviors in life. They have a library of songs having moments that you can experience out of the blue. Either in dreaming or reality, you can see it in their songs. This memory always tells me that I shouldn’t plan much about life, and just live it. Be unpredictable. Love, get loved, get hurt, rebel, go on an adventure. Life has so many possibilities while we are young, we should make the best of it. :>

4th – Friday Night Boys

-This was suggested by my bestfriend Michael Peña. And this is the memory serves as everything we had done together. All the cool things we talked about, all the SMS’ we had as a group. All the talks that we always listened to. Even though I know we don’t have that much similarities, this album tells me that the memories of us shows that becoming best friends is not by being the same as the other person. Sometimes a few similarities count, and differences add more to the count. Bestfriends fight, and it strengthens the bond of it. I am proud that I can say Michael is my bestfriend, ’cause he’s cool over-all. Yeah, you guys don’t know one of the coolest person in the world, sucks for you guys. :)

3rd – The Script

-Yes, they are unbelievably one of the best bands out there. They teach me, what? :) To love, and move on. But mostly in moving on. They have the best written love songs in history that you will always use to sing to every single girl you will love. My family doesn’t like it whenever I play songs of bands but when they heard the songs of The Script, they couldn’t utter something bad. And they also join in when I sing the songs. They are one of my favorite bands of all time.

2nd – Owl City

Fireflies was the first song I have heard of, suggested by Clarissa Garcia. This multi-instrumentalist person, Adam Young, is everything I ever hoped to be. Multi. Instrumentalist. I want to be a composer too, a pianist, a vocalist, a drummer, everything pertaining to instruments. He is a GOD in the music industry and I really hope that his songs reach everybody in every state, land or whatever. He inspires me to become myself, a musically-inclined person. \m/

 

Last one. :D

1st – Random

-This is a memory of the present. The present life, the present moment, and the present person. Everything that is happening now, this playlist will play. It contains random songs that makes me float on a dream everyday thinking of what if’s and I should’s. The present life, mostly songs that motivate me to go through everyday with a smile. Once had a song here Time Of My Life sung by David Cook. That was when I was starting to become a name for being friendly. And I have loved that moment. The present moment, songs that remind me to who I am today (Yes, sometimes you change, inevitably). These are random favorites of the moment songs in the playlist. From Opm, to Pop, Pop-Rock, Rock, Metal, Heavy-Metal, Alternative, Country, etc. that says who I really am, a person for music. One of the best was Closer To The Edge. The official video hooked me up also, music is forever tattooed in my life. And of course, the present person. The person I love. From the previous blogs, it’s quite abnormal to miss it. But for the ones who had read just this first, it starts with the letter A. :”> ;) I’ve gone through a couple of love songs in this playlist, and now, a certain song (Just A Kiss) always plays, and it’s from my interest’s suggestion. She’s very special I tell you. :)

And there you have it, 10 of my playlists, each having their memories that I will forever cherish. They keep me from changing that much. We all know nothing is permanent, but we can still try right? Be yourself, from you inner self,  it’s one of the best things you can do anyone. :>

August 13, 2011. 1am-2am.

Humor me

