September 21, 2011.

Sometimes all you need is a friend by your side. And you know you’ll get through anything.

It’s been a while since I have ever blogged about something here, and it was because I was on hiatus on the whole love thingy. It was not voluntarily, but there was no choice. I had to stop. It was quite a drastic fall. Bruises here, scratches there, and tears all over everywhere. But here I am standing up after that. I may not be perfectly okay, but I’m getting there. Thanks to my wonderful friends. :)

Shout-out to them:

John Samuel Belmonte – my (not-biological) older brother who is always checking up on me asking how I feel about certain situations happening and just being there to support me. I am blessed to have him by my side.

Aira Cheyenne Ramos – who was always there to listen to the things, events, stories and dramas of my life the past weeks. All you need is someone who listens, and she listens so well. Can’t imagine the weeks gone by without her.

Marc Pons Cutanda – my best best friend who always pokes the optimistic side of me. Constantly tells me “Okay lang yan pre, marami pang babae dyan.” Which kinda defies the hiatus thing that’s why I always nudge him that I have to rest on the whole thing. But then again, he’s always there.

Renz Szanelle Cruz –  although quiet about the breaking news, he is always there to cheer me up despite being away from me. Granado Espada keeps us updated on each other, also that game made me and Renz’ cousin Maya friends. Giving a new perspective in life.

Colleen Pangan – who always screams in front of me to get my attention and starts talking to me hugging me and all the what-not. And even though I wasn’t the first one to ask for it, I feel loved by those acts. And I am very thankful for that bratty girl. >:)

They helped a lot. And also of course the hours of sound tripping and gaming and eating and watching How I Met Your Mother. Ha ha. And after all, watching the first episode of the 7th season of How I Met Your Mother I saw something about Ted that made me think likewise.

Ted: “I used to believe in destiny, you know. I go to the bagel place, see a pretty girl in the line, reading my favorite novel, whistling the song that’s been stuck in my head all weekend and I think.. Wow, hey maybe she’s the one. Now I think that, I just know that bitch’s gonna take the last whole wheat everything bagel.”

Robin: “You’ve just been focusing on work.”

Ted: “No, it’s more than that. I’ve stopped believing. Not in some depressed, I’m gonna cry during my toast way. Not in the way I even noticed until tonight. It’s just everyday I think I believe a little less, and a little less, and a little.. less. And that.. sucks. What do I do about that Scherbatsky?”

–It’s hard when you are moving on. You pick up the pieces of you heart thinking how did this happen, and you start to think why you ever did it in the first place. It can be all worth it, even if it was point-blank silly. But we need to have that mistakes, in order to know if the mistake we ever did was a mistake. And after every mistake, comes the reality of realizing your mistake. And every mistake you make strikes heavily to your heart and mind. You might be more experienced, but there will always be that scar you will feel and live with forever.

But then again, story is not over.–

Robin:  “You’re Ted Mosby, You start believing again.”

Ted: “In what? Destiny?”

Robin: “Chemistry. If you have chemistry you’ll only need one other thing.”

Ted: “What’s that?”

Robin: “Timing. But timing’s a bitch.”

–Last line of the story. And I guess, it’s true. I may have loved the girls I ever did but it wasn’t the perfect timing. Maybe if I loved them in another place and time, it would all be perfect. But nonetheless I will never know, and I will never find out.

The people above made me through the storm, and I may say so that I can believe again. Everything happens for a reason and I hope the next girl I meet and love, would be her. Or I don’t know. Might be the person I will meet, or the person I know right know. You are to decide heart, what will you do.. Go.

Humor me

