Tatlong Kwento ni Lola Basyang

Tatlong Kwento ni Lola Basyang. This was the play our professor told us to watch in exchange of a great incentive for the finals exam. It was on August 21, 2011 and in addition to that, we have complementary tickets to Star City. It was a heavenly package, why?

 

 

Well, for starters, I am not a fan of watching plays. It was a bit boring for me, more over it is entitled Tatlong Kwento ni Lola Basyang, which kind of added a more boring perspective in me. But then again, I would like the incentive and the ride-all-you-can ticket. So there we go. *to CCP*

 

 

10:50 am, I was really really sure I was going to sleep that time. I even sat in the manner that you know I am going to sleep. Feet straight, body slouched, head tilted and eyes closed, yes that’s how I looked. But the moment people started clapping, and the show started I realized I was awake. Sure enough after the 3 stories presented, I was clapping my hands in awe of what just happened in front of me. I was blown away. It was unexpected. I really didn’t expect the play to be as awesome as it was.

 

 

From the story of the bird and girl in-love which the father forbid (classic love story, one family member always forbids the girl to love), to the story of the boy who grew up and went on an adventure to find the 3 Maria’s that became like queens of different kingdoms, and lastly the most favored story of a guy striving hard as a houseboy to earn money for his family. But the person he worked for was a mean guy who never gave his salary. But luckily he found a magical instrument that when played controls all the people around and makes them dance. So in turn, the torture was overturned and justice was upon him. He got his salary and went home and gave it to his family.

 

 

There were a lot of morals in the 3 stories we have watched. Until now, I still remember how I was a jerk from the start. But I was happy I gave the chance to watch. It was an awesome play and I hope to see one again soon.

Humor me

