Past Poetry (3)

Sunshine is shining through my eyes.
As I wake up from these stupid cries.
For who am I, to who is not?
I gave a damn, but she did not.

I walk the path as I picked up the pieces.
I fixed it up, except what it misses.
I felt it beat at a familiar rate.
Dรจjavu, is it not?, But yet is it fate?

You came to this place without a sound.
Not even a clue to where you are bound.
But could you stay a while and make me take flight?
As my heart has decided, for me you are right.

Dated: August 18, 2010.
Humor me

