Past Poetry (7)

Every night before I sleep.
There is this thought I always keep.
A good night’s sleep that’s just for you.
And a wonderful day when the sun shines through.

If given the time, I’d follow you around.
Floating and flying, or just laying on the ground.
I’ll keep you company in every place.
And show you I’ll never leave you in many ways.

For you are the sun that wakes me up.
A light I wish to see close up.
And in my life, it will never be dark.
‘Cause you’ve left something that would always spark.

I will always be here, oh yes indeed.
To hold you tight whenever you need.
Just call my name and forever’ll be there.
Even if life gives me a wheelchair.

Dated: October 29, 2010
Humor me

