Smile

We can never know the impact a simple smile has on another. Smiling is one of the easiest things we can do. Is there a simpler more effortless way to give everyone you meet a moment of joy, even a sense of worth?” – Steve Goodier

 
I came across this quote from a person dear to me and quite frankly, I am compelled. It is exactly how it is described, with just one simple smile, you can turn around the moods of people. They bring a sense of joy, courage, assurance and sometimes, I guess, amusement. But why stop at that? Smiles go a long way down the road. You just need to know where and when you should use it. Nobody is forcing you to smile, but why not? :)

 

The ecstatic feeling of someone smiling at you could be contagious that you, in turn, smile at other people, which will turn into 2 more people smiling, then 4, 8, 16, 32, 64, hundreds, thousands, millions, ย all day and night long. Isn’t the world a much nicer place already? I for one believe that a smile, while effortless, could guarantee and assure you in a lot of different and heavy momentsย and even give you hope on the darkest days. I am appalled on how one person smiles at me and I just think that the world has the nicest people and is the simplest and safest place I could be on. That everything I see is beautiful, everything I hear is music, everything I smell is sweet and everything I feel is elated. It just turns your whole ideas upside down. It gets you out of your comfort zone. But then it getsย you scared, scared to see that smile disappear. And then you’d do anything to see that smile again. The one that makes your own world go around. That genuine, beautiful, smile that makes you fall irrevocably and irretrievably in love. It’s hard to forget. I have found that smile, myself, and I will do my utmost best to keep it, just the way it is. :)

 

Distance doesn’t make a difference. They’re just numbers. As long as you’re sincere, it will reach it’s destination.

 

Give someone a smile. It’s never too late. :)

 

-Erick 4:28pm. Jalja~

Humor me

